This band has the blood of legends running through it with the front man, Eric D. Johnson guitarist for The Shins,  Vetiver, and rootsy vibes of Little Feat, Jerry Garcia and Chris Darrow, Fruit Bats have a fit Sub Pop‘s taste for the Americana for the last decade.  Tours and friendships with Modest Mouse, Iron and Wine led Fruit Bats to sign with Sub Pop records, who then released the band’s highly acclaimed records “Mouthfuls” in 2003 and “Spelled in Bones” in 2005. On August 4, 2009 via Sub Pop and debuted at #1 on the US college radio charts. Now they are back on tour in the states and hopefully sometime soon back in the UK. Some tracks for you to download below… 


MP3: Fruit Bats- Beautiful Morning Light 

MP3: Fruit Bats – The Ruminant Band